The Reason Why

I have started and stopped many things in my life. I tried to learn the piano at least 3 times before stopping, and each time I only managed to get up to the 1st Grade. I’ve enrolled into acting and dancing classes, joined and rejoined the gym and began many projects which sadly remain unfinished.

Some would call me uncommitted, and I’m inclined to agree, but don’t make up your mind about me just yet. I believe that things happen when they’re supposed to happen. Maybe 6 year old me wasn’t ready to play the piano, but 18 year old me might…. (Probs not) But that’s for another blog post.

In my teenage years, I’ve tried starting a new blog again and again before deciding it was stupid and attempting to delete it from cyberspace FOREVER. I used to gush about cute boys in my class and…nope, it was basically just about cute boys.  Back then at the ages of 14 and 15, I was not mature enough to be able to write about anything worth reading.

The point is, I rarely finish anything I start. Not the projects I initiate, anyway. But having finished Year 12 and been granted 4 months of holidays (YES!), I decided a new project was in store. One I’m determined to actually finish. Year 12 was tough and I was forced to deal with so many anxiety causing events (both school-related and personal.) But now that 2015 is upon us, I have been able to look back on 2014 and reflect on how much I have changed- for the better!

So after all that, the reason why I’m starting this blog is so I can have a space to express my miscellaneous ideas, my dreams for the future, all my new experiences and the lessons I have learnt. I hope you all enjoy following my random thoughts and rants.

Ash xx

2 thoughts on “The Reason Why

  1. I started and gave up blogging twice before I finally decided to really put my mind to it and create a meaningful blog. That happened last July and I’m still posting almost every day. Your blog looks great so far and I think you’ll be just fine. I look forward to following your journey and if you have time, feel free to check out my blog too 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

